

## **SCHOOL DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE**

1. The School Discipline Committee is constituted for the maintenance of Discipline in the School. The committee will ensure that students obey rules and remain orderly and peaceful in the pursuant of educational objectives/goals in the school community.

Member Name	Details
Ms Susan George , Principal	Committee Head
Ms Selvi , Senior Co- Ordinator	Committee Secretary
Ms. Kamala J, IQAC Co-ordinator	School Coordinator
Ms Liji , Secondary Co-Ordinator	In-charge
Ms. Lavanya.K	Member
Mr Anandhan, PED	Member
Ms. N.Beula, Primary teacher	Member
Ms, Akshaya, PE Instructor	Member

2. The Disciplinary Committee will look into the following functions under the guidance of the undersigned:-

(a) To serve as model in terms of character training and behavior for students.

(b) To assist the students in conforming to school rules and regulations.

(c) To help students develop self-discipline.

(d) To administer consequence commensurate with offence committed by any student.

(e) To frame new school rules and regulations in consultation with the undersigned for the students behavioural aspect.

(f) To promote and encourage good behaviour among the teachers and students.

(g) To create an environment that is conducive to peaceful and harmonious coexistence of staff & students of different houses and grades.

## **POCSO COMMITTEE**

 A "POCSO" committee consisting of the following members has been constituted for ensuring safe, secure and supportive environment for students who are the prime responsibility of every school. The members of the POCSO Committee 2023-24 are:

Member Name	Details
Ms Susan George , Principal	Committee Head
Ms Selvi, Senior	
Co-ordinator	School Coordinator
Ms Suganya.V ERP Co-ordinator	In-charge
Master Varun , Grade XII	School Head Boy
Miss Malathi Chidambaram , Grade XII	School Head Girl
Mr. Mahath, PED	Member
Ms.Jerone Melba (Admin)	Member

2. The committee will take immediate action on reported cases of misbehaviour in the school premises on account of sexual offen

## VISHAKA COMMITTEE

To deal with complaints of sexual harassment of female employees of the School in light of letter no. CBSE/Aff./Harrasment/2001/8866-11258 dated 16.7.2001 and Circular No. F.DE.15/Act-I/Vishakha Guidelines/2014/ 25342-47 dated 28.7.2014,the following have been nominated as members of the Vishakha Committee

Member Name	Details
Dr Anand Jacob Verghese	Chairman
Ms Susan George , Principal	Committee Head
Ms.Dr.P.Thuvaragah	Parent Representative
Ms.Barinder	Parent Representative
Dr,Sumi Gope	Teacher Representative
Mr.Vignesh	Teacher Representative
Ms.Subha priya	Teacher Representative